My second Finished Friday!

Welcome back for my 2nd week’s project. I am so excited to share a crochet item with you this time.

cre8tioncrochetRiDscarf

The Rolling in the Deep infinity scarf by Cre8tionCrochet. Please check out her page, there are many stunningly gorgeous free and paid patterns there just waiting for you to try!  I used Cascade Yarns 220 Superwash Sport yarn in 3 colors to make one for my sister-in-law who loves infinity scarves. The pattern only calls for 2 colors.

Here is the version I made being modeled by my adorable niece:

rollingdeefscarfdeefscarfcloseupClose up of stitches.

Pattern Review: Once you get the hang of the chevron/ripple stitch this pattern works up quickly! Follow the pattern exactly as written. You  sew the ends together and Poof! Finished! It is a bit of a yarn hog, so be sure you have enough of whatever yarn you plan to use (I had to go back and get another Juniper green and the brown color to finish this). I liked using the 3 colors for this scarf as it gives more options for wearing. I loved the pattern so much I have 3 colors of this yarn waiting to be made into a scarf for myself! It is simple enough that an advanced beginner should have no trouble trying it out!

Yarn Review: Cascade Yarns 220 Superwash Sport Weight is lovely to work with. It is 100% superwash Merino Wool and is so soft! It is machine washable although I would recommend laying flat to dry to help it keep it’s shape. If you have a local yarn shop, go and get it. The size and yarn is comparable to the Lion Brand Collection’s Angora Merino (which is a blended 80% merino, 20% angora and not machine washable) but less yardage (you would need 2 balls for each 1 of the Cascade) or Knit Picks Andean Treasure yarn which is 100% alapaca, (read softer than merino), but only 110 yards per skein. I have used Andean Treasure before and it is a joyfully scrumptious yarn to use. Really you can’t beat the 220 Superwash for price, colors and performance. I am sure there are a lot of other yarn options out there, feel free to look around and let me know what you find!

Let me know if you make this! Please share.

One thought on “My second Finished Friday!

Leave a Reply

