Stampin Up Cookie Cutter Punch

I was really excited when I saw the new catalog. I know it doesn’t go live till September 1st, but being a demonstrator I was able to purchase a few items ahead of time. I saw the Halloween stamp set and punch and couldn’t wait to play!

This morning I was trying to think of other things I could do with the punch. What if I only had the punch. Well I saw my SU chalk marker and it hit me!

I present the simpliest Halloween man, Mr. Voodoo! 

MrVoodoo1

 

I cut it from Basic Black card stock, cut the heart from red patterned paper and drew on the stitches. I was pretty happy with how it turned out. I did have to redraw the lines a couple times with the marker to get them to stand out more, but all in all a great addition to the cute Halloween stamp set containing a vampire, a skeleton, a scarecrow and a mummy. You are going to love this Holiday Catalog!

Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

